Skip to content

College Park Center at The University of Texas at Arlington


Get exclusive news, discounts and special offers for events!

Text uta to phone number 64600 or send an email to

UTA Mavericks

The University's athletic teams are members of the Sun Belt Conference. Learn about UTA Athletics premium seats and the Maverick Club.


men's basketball

UTA Men’s Basketball

Interim Head Coach: Royce Johnson

UT Arlington’s first basketball team hit the court in 1959. Four years later, we became a founding member of the Southland Conference where we won the Championship in 2008 and 2012 and have since participated in the NCAA Tournament and National Invitation Tournament.

Men's Basketball Team »

women's basketball

UTA Women’s Basketball

Head Coach: Shereka Wright

UTA's women’s basketball program has built a reputation as one of the most consistently successful in the region by winning three Southland Conference regular season titles and two SLC tournament titles. They’ve also made two trips to the NCAA tournament and one to the Women’s National Invitational Tournament.

Women's Basketball Team »

men's basketball

UTA Volleyball

Head Coach: J.T. Wenger

Our volleyball program, the 10th all-time winning NCAA Division I volleyball program in the country also had the most regular season championships (12) and the most Conference Tournament championships (10) in Southland Conference history and even claimed the most wins (7) by a Southland Conference team in NCAA Tournament competition.

Volleyball Team »